Imagine a world where colourful animals live and play enjoying the sun and looking for food while trying to avoid becoming lunch themselves.

Then as they are about to eat another animal comes along to spoil their perfect day. The Crush Series are humorous stories that look at how one situation can influence another and how something else can happen that is completely unexpected and may affect the whole outcome for the characters in the story.

The books are full of hilarious situations where the unexpected can and will happen.
  • Frog Crush

    Welcome to Frog Crush! In this story you will meet Mr. Hippo who is one of the biggest and one of the happiest characters in the whole Crush Series. The animals in the river are wary of the crocodile, who has many teeth and a very big mouth. But Mr. Hippo saves the day when he accidentally jumps on the crocodile as he is having his lunch. The story takes you on a surprising and hilarious journey, while you sing along to Mr. Hippo’s favourite tune.
  • Monkey Crush

    The scene is set in India where lions and tigers still exist together. The story brings coconuts to life and shows how an unexpected lunch can save animals from being eaten or hunted. Monkey Crush introduces the reality of human hunting and allows parents to talk about the reason people hunt. Is it for food or for pleasure?
  • Penguin Crush

    The vibrant illustrations of snow, ice and icebergs, create the feeling of being in the cold allowing parents to explain the remoteness of life at the Polar extremes.
  • Kangaroo Crush (coming soon)

    Kangaroo Crush is set in Australia in the heat of the desert. The story introduces new animals from a part of the world that few people would ever have visited. Grubs crawl along and kangaroos hop; parents and children can imitate their favourite characters and learn about new cultures and landscapes.
  • Crab Crush (coming soon)

    Crab Crush introduces sea creatures who spend most of their time looking for food. We learn that they must be careful not to be eaten by a bigger creature, so they keep an eye out for trouble wherever they are. The character of a fisherman is introduced, which can help a child to learn where their food comes from and how life evolves in the oceans.
  • Elephant Crush (coming soon)

    Elephant Crush is set in the Serengeti in Africa. It is a hot day and the animals are hungry. A scorpion searches for bugs to eat, a warthog looks for a tasty scorpion, while a lion looking for food has not seen a large elephant walking his way. And hunting the elephant for his ivory is a poacher who is about to get a big shock.